Wed, Feb. 27, 2013 - [Basketball] - Viewed 790 times
News Photo

Kansas City, Mo. -On February 27, the NAIA is providing a free graphical selection show to reveal the 32-team bracket for the 22nd annual State Farm-NAIA Division II Women's Basketball National Championship and the 22nd annual NAIA Division II Men's Basketball National Championship. The event is scheduled to begin with the women's bracket at approximately 7 p.m. CST with the men's following at approximately 7:15 p.m.

Note - Video windows will be directly embedded into this page for viewing. You may need to refresh your page to few the presentation. 

Produced by the NAIA for the first time, fans will be offered a live, free selection show with the use of graphics. The selection show will be a visual presentation of seeds, parings and times. You can click here for the location of the show.


"This is an exciting time of the year for the NAIA with the winter championships upon us," said Eric Olson, NAIA Director of Championships. "The selection show adds another piece of excitement for the teams and student-athletes who qualify for the national championships."


The Division I Men's and Women's National Championship selection show will be held on March 6 with the women's 32-team bracket being released at 7 p.m. and the men's immediately after at approximately 7:15 p.m.


The first 30 games of the Division II men's and women's basketball national championships will be streamed through Neulion, the NAIA's digital media partner and official video-streaming company. The Division II women's event will take place in Sioux City, Iowa at the Tyson Event Center. The men's championship is held in Point Lookout, Mo. at the College of the Ozarks. The first 30 games of the Division I women's basketball championship will be broadcast from the Frankfort Convention Center in Frankfort, Ky. The first 28 games of the Division I men's basketball championship can be seen on the NAIA Network from Municipal Auditorium in Kansas City, Mo.


See Also:

DVD Request for 2012 - 2013 KCAC Basketball Championships

KCAC Men's Basketball All-Conference Selections for 2012-2013

KCAC Women's Basketball All-Conference Selections for 2012-2013

Powered By SIDHelp
KCAC - Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference NAIA Southwestern College University of Saint Mary McPherson College Sterling College Ottawa University Friends University Kansas Wesleyan University Bethany College Bethel College Tabor College