Thu, Feb. 28, 2013 - [Women's Basketball] - Viewed 1010 times
News Photo

Kansas City, Mo. - (Bracket) The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has officially released the bracket for the 22nd annual State Farm-NAIA Division II Women's Basketball National Championship. The 32-team, single elimination format will take place from March 6 - 12 in Sioux City, Iowa, at the Tyson Event Center.


Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference regular season champion Friends University will take on Roosevelt (Ill.) at 5:45 p.m. on Wednesday, March 6th. KCAC tournament winner Southwestern College will play Eastern Oregon on Thursday, March 7th at Noon.


The championship kicks off at 8:30 a.m. CST on the first three days of competition, with eight games scheduled each day. Quarterfinal action tips off at 1 p.m. on March 9 with the semifinals slated for March 11 at 6 p.m. and 8 p.m. The championship final, which will be televised live on CBS Sports Network, will start at 6 p.m. on March 12.


NeuLion, the NAIA's official video streaming company of 12 select NAIA National Championship events, will be broadcasting the first 30 games from Sioux City, Iowa. An all-tournament pass (30 games) is available for $29.95, while a single day pass can be purchased for $9.95. For more information and to pre-register, click here.


For information on the 2013 NAIA Division II Women's Basketball National Championship, click here.

Powered By SIDHelp
KCAC - Kansas Collegiate Athletic Conference NAIA Southwestern College University of Saint Mary McPherson College Sterling College Ottawa University Friends University Kansas Wesleyan University Bethany College Bethel College Tabor College